Natural Gas Distribution Operators – Pipeline Safety and Regulatory Fee for CY 2017


Natural Gas distribution operators must submit to the Railroad Commission of Texas (Commission) their Calendar Year 2017 Department of Transportation (DOT) Distribution Annual Report, Form F7100.1-1, with their payment of the annual program fee by March 15, 2018 to avoid a late penalty. The amount of the fee is $1 for each service line reported on the DOT Distribution Annual Report.

The Commission is authorized by statute and rule to assess the annual program fee on Texas natural gas distribution operators subject to the Commission’s pipeline safety jurisdiction under the Texas Utilities Code and Texas Administrative Code. 

If you need additional information, please contact Shantel Cannon at 512-463-7062 or